Confusing Blow: Difference between revisions
From Curious Pastimes Wiki
David.moore (talk | contribs) No edit summary |
|||
| (2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown) | |||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
==Confusion Blow== |
|||
{| class="wikitable" |
{| class="wikitable" |
||
|- |
|- |
||
| Line 7: | Line 5: | ||
| Cost || 6 points |
| Cost || 6 points |
||
|- |
|- |
||
| Prerequisites || [[Disarming]] |
| Prerequisites || Warrior Archetype and [[Disarming]] |
||
|- |
|- |
||
| Key Words|| Archetype / Twice per day |
| Key Words|| Archetype / Warrior / Twice per day |
||
|- |
|- |
||
| Description || Twice per day, the character can call ''Mundane Confusion'' once, with a '''one-handed weapon'''. This effect can be resisted with [[Iron Will]] as usual. The blow must be aimed at the target’s head or body. |
| Description || Twice per day, the character can call ''[[Calls#Special Modifiers|Mundane]] [[Calls#Spiritual Effects|Confusion]]'' once, with a '''[[Weapon Categories|one-handed weapon]]'''. This effect can be resisted with [[Iron Will]] as usual. The blow must be aimed at the target’s head or body (although see [[Calls#Special Modifiers|''Special Rules for Mundane Effects'']]). As with all martial damage and effect calls, this call [[Calls#Stacking Calls|cannot be “stacked”]] with '''magical''' calls such as ''Corporeal''. |
||
'''Special:''' If the character uses a '''superior''' or higher quality weapon for all uses of this skill, they may use this skill ''three'' times per day rather than two. |
'''Special:''' If the character uses a '''superior''' or higher quality weapon for all uses of this skill, they may use this skill ''three'' times per day rather than two. |
||
|- |
|||
| Progression || None |
|||
|} |
|} |
||
Latest revision as of 13:30, 6 February 2025
| Name | Confusion Blow |
|---|---|
| Cost | 6 points |
| Prerequisites | Warrior Archetype and Disarming |
| Key Words | Archetype / Warrior / Twice per day |
| Description | Twice per day, the character can call Mundane Confusion once, with a one-handed weapon. This effect can be resisted with Iron Will as usual. The blow must be aimed at the target’s head or body (although see Special Rules for Mundane Effects). As with all martial damage and effect calls, this call cannot be “stacked” with magical calls such as Corporeal.
|
| Progression | None |
Return to Skills List